Welcome to the Wonderful World of Us

Helllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooo Cleveland!

(and New York, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Boston, or wherever you happen to be right at this very instant).

Welcome to 2Guys, a JD, and a Blog.  I’m just one of your hosts, and I’d like to think that this should be pretty fun experience all around.

I’m Adam Collyer.  A 26-year-old third year law student from New York.  Penn State graduate, Jersey born and raised, sports, politics and pop culture enthusiast, and (theoretically) all-around good guy.  I set up this space after my co-host and I thought it’d be a great idea to create a podcast called Two Guys, a JD and a Podcast.  It’s evolved into what you see right now.

I’d like to think of this blog as sort of a general store with a specialty section on sports.  Keith and I combined are well-versed in basically every popular domestic sport you can find (apologies to the WNBA).  Together, we’re pretty well versed in the NFL and Major League Baseball.  We diverge at the NBA (Keith) and college basketball (me).  Primarily, my sports interest focuses on college football, specifically the Football Bowl Subdivision or “big time” college football.  And in the interests of full disclosure, I’m clearly biased in my thinking toward Penn State, the Yankees and the New York Jets.

So come on in, take a look around, and hopefully we’ll be able to offer a unique perspective that you can’t find elsewhere.  Failing that, at least a perspective that’s entertaining.  Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

